[Ongoing] Temperature of Love – Up to Episode 37

That’s a lot of episodes since my last post… the truth is I don’t have much to say about this drama. But I’d like to share my thoughts before going through the final episodes.

I’m not exactly sure about how I feel about Temperature of Love. I like it, but I don’t love it. I don’t mind going days between episodes as I don’t feel the need to see what will happen next. But still, I don’t find it boring, which is quite impressive considering the fact that not much is happening. The series is focusing solely on the main couple’s relationship and they don’t go through any Kdrama-style tragedy.

I’ve been annoyed by characters more than a few times. Sometimes they just don’t make sense. My feelings toward them keep switching.

temperature1

Let’s start with Jung Seon. He’s a good guy, he’s cute (although not really my type) and he stays true to his values and convictions. I don’t really get how such a character could be so mean to his mom. It makes sense that he holds a grudge against her, and since she keeps doing things that annoy him, it’s normal that he gets mad at her. However, sometimes I feel it’s way too much. I’m not sure how to explain this, but it would have seemed more realistic if he felt some guilt after being so mean to her. Like, he’s a good guy, but he can’t help getting mad at her and feels bad about it. But that’s not it, he really is constantly mean to her and keeps pushing her away, and talks against her to other people. Yes, she’s immature and can’t seem to keep herself out of trouble, but seriously… we’ve seen mothers that were much, much worse in Kdramas. I think his attitude toward her is excessive.

temperature2

I’ve been mostly okay with Hyun Soo until she decided to break up with Jung Seon because of… what exactly? Because he doesn’t want to talk about his family issues yet? Because he doesn’t want to live with her yet? They’ve been dating for what, a few months? Give the guy a break, seriously. That really didn’t make sense at all. So far her reactions and decisions have been consistent with her character, but this was really illogical. If she wavered because of Jung Woo and all he’s done for her, it would have made more sense—at least in a Kdrama perspective. I don’t know if I missed something important, but I just can’t understand her decision.

I have a lot to say about other characters too, but I’ll stop here for now and see what happens!

 

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑